Send Print
Selgas Fagalde Foundation
Cudillero (Western Asturias)
Contact Address
33154 El Pito (Cudillero)
Phone
985 590 120
Email reservas@selgas-fagalde.com Website
Remarks

Closed temporarily.

  • Visitas individuales
    Del 29/06 al 28/09 de 2014.
    Martes a domingo: 11:00 a 19:00 h.

    Grupos
    Del 29/06 al 28/09 de 2014,
    Martes a sábado: 10:00 a 12:00 h.

    Condiciones para grupos
    - Reserva previa y obligatoria que será confirmada por la Fundación Selgas-Fagalde con al menos 48 horas de antelación a través del teléfono: +34 985 590 120 y e-mail: reservas@selgas-fagalde.com. En la solicitud se explicará el perfil y las características del grupo
    - Se consideran grupo a partir de 8 personas, hasta un límite de 25.
    - Tiempo máximo de estancia en el interior: 2 horas.
    - El cupo y la distribución horaria general que regulan las visitas en grupo podrán estar sujetos a variaciones puntuales en momentos específicos en función de la afluencia de visitantes

    La entrada incluye el acceso a las instalaciones de la Fundación Selgas-Fagalde que comprenden Jardines, Palacio, Pabellón de los Tapices y Museo Escolar.

    Audioguías
    Dispone de audioguías con ersión completa en español, inglés y francés. Se entrega junto con la audioguía un plano explicativo. Precio: 2 €

    En el momento de la recogida de la audioguia se le solicitará un depósito reembolsable de 20 euros o un DNI a modo de garantía de devolución del aparato.


    Tarifas

    General: 7 €
    Reducida: 5 € - menores de 16 años y discapacitados que acrediten su condición con documento oficial actualizado.
    Gratuita: 0 € - menores de 7 años

    El pago solo podrá efectuarse en efectivo.

The grand artistic and cultural legacy of two family generations.

This Foundation, housed in La Quinta Mansion, preserves a great artistic heritage gathered by the brothers Ezekiel and Fortunato Selga y Albuerne.

This endeavour commenced in 1871 with the acquisition of land and continued until giving shape to the present-day estate. The first building corresponded to the so-called "Chalet", where the family lived from 1880 to1895, while the mansion was being built. Once the latter was completed, the chalet became part of the farm and park.

At present, the El Pito complex consists of two sub-complexes, the first for private use, and the second given over to semi-public activities. The former is enclosed in a beautiful estate, which contains a garden city, laid out in the French style, enriched with neoclassical statues, a park, a farm, the presiding mansion and the so-called Tapestry Pavilion and Guest Pavilion.

The mansion is a detached house, rectangular in shape with three floors and a basement. The two main floors are designed to accommodate, respectively, reception rooms (lounges, dining room) and the main bedrooms and study. The top floor housed the servants' quarters. The main façade stands above a flight of steps. It presents a prominent central body, with three bays that open onto balconies, topped by curved gables on the main floor. The same pattern is repeated on the rear façade.

The Tapestry Pavilion consists of a single floor, the main façade comprising five bodies, the three central ones standing out with low arched bays framed by pilasters.

The Guest Pavilion reproduces the design of the mansion in two floors.

The outbuildings are distributed on both sides of the road. These comprise the Selgas Schoolhouse, the Temple of Jesus of Nazareth (family mausoleum) and the rectory, which is currently partially occupied by the Guardia Civil barracks.

icono
Selgas Fagalde Foundation
GPS:43.552152,-6.139143